Very nice work!!! Love it
Very nice work!
I purchased the kit and love it. But am having an issue with it. The issue is when I use any animation for the doodle fonts.
The comps that were made for each layer fit only the letter. Unfortunately they are also keyframed inside that same layer and the animation makes each letter extend beyond that comp a few times. So when the letters make words and appear in the final comp there is a lot of clipping of the animation. Is there anyway to resolve this?
Thank you – Scott
Hi, thanks for your purchase! Yes there’s a very simple solution to this. All you have to do is enable collapse transformations on the comp in which you dropped your letters. This only applies to the doodle typeface and not the others. Go to 2:50 on the tutorial video and it will show you exactly how to do this. Please let me know if you have any further questions or issues, we are here to help.
Also, please don’t forget to rate the project.
Ahh you are correct. I watched that video a few times and still forgot. Fixed it instantly. Thank you for your time. – Scott
Hello, do you know that i can’t open your script? it’s has pop-up say”Installation of the project is not required for AE version 12.1 and higher”
what the way i can do?
(i use AE CC 2014 (version 13.0) on mac.
no problem,, now i can use it
thank you ^^
Hello, sorry for the late reply. Yes, if you are using a newer version of After Effects you may not need to install script. It should work just fine without installation. Thanks for the purchase and hope you enjoy!
Hi, I´m interested in this kit, but as I´m brazillian, I´d like to know if I´ll be able to reproduce our letters (such “não” or “coçar”) in these doodles.
Hi, thanks for your interest. Unfortunately we don’t have those letters at this time. But we are working hard on providing more letters in upcoming updates. We will definitely try to include these Brazilian letters in our next update. Thanks for the suggestion.
I just purchased your Typeface kit and have a Super-Newbie question: I have everything imported and can open all of the elements, but when I select any of the layers or select the controller in the element compositions, the screen stays black. I know this is one click away, but I can’t find it. Any help would be appreciated.
Hi, I might need more details to know exactly what problem you might be having. Please send me a direct email through our profile page and we can try to help you via email. Thanks.
Hello, Nice to meet you This is a very good work But in south Korea Do not replace the letters is there a workaround? Sorry clumsy English
Hi. Thanks for your purchase, however, the letters are currently only available in American English as you see in the preview video. They are original designs that were hand-drawn and imported into After Effects so they cannot simply be changed by typing using a different language keyboard. Our apologies if you were mistaken about how the template works.
Korean letters have not change please upgrade
Hi! I purchase this kit of doodle for my project and they are very nice! But I’m using after effects CC 2015 and when I tried to install the plugin appears a message that says that is not required to install the plugin. The only way to use it is importing the example project that is provided with the purchase, but I don’t know if I’m using it in a good way.
Have I installed it well?
Thanks in advance!
Hi. Yes you are correct. Sorry for the confusion. Adobe made changes to the latest versions of AE that allow these type of scripts to work without installation. You can either open or import the project file provided into your own and you will have everything you need. No need to install the pseudo effect. Thanks for your purchase and hope you enjoy. Also, please don’t forget to rate
I bought the extended License. I couldn’t find the option that pause the wiggle. Would you please tell me how to stop the text wiggling ?
Hi. Unfortunately there is no option to turn off the wiggle because there is no wiggle effect applied to them. All of the characters and elements were hand drawn frame by frame to give this particular style a more natural look and feel. However, there is a way to stop the “wiggling” by using time remapping and holding on the first frame of each of the pre-comped characters. If you need further assistance with this please send me a direct email through our profile page and we can try to help you via email. Thanks.
Hi there. I’m a bit confused. Using your kit, can I turn any of my own graphic to hand written effect?
Hi. Sorry for the confusion. For the moment this kit does not turn your own graphics into this hand drawn effect. This kit only includes two alphabets and elements that were created by hand to have a more authentic look. But please keep an eye out for my next update which will include many more features including this popular option to be able to turn any graphic into a hand drawn effect. Click here on my profile page to follow me and find out when this update becomes available. Thanks.
Hi, the projects is great, well explaind, high quality tutorial, but i have an issue .. when i drp the letters to the screen i only get HALF letter, yes literally, i tried the “WORD” explame from the tutorial but none letter will appear complete :cry: can you please help? thanks!
Hi. Thanks for your purchase! Did you turn on the collapse transformations button on your timeline window? It’s the button that looks like a little sunburst and its next to the shy layers button. If you go to 2:52 on the tutorial video I explain how to do this and why. Let us know if you need any further assistance. We’re here to help!
Thanks Attico, the letters look complete now, but is not like your example, the center of the letter is not the same as the center of the letter frame, i took a caption of this because i don’t know if you would understand me, this is happening for all the characters, is like there is a mask or something like that, the center of any character is outplace from the selection.
Also .. everytime i want to “PLAY” the animation with any letter or element after shows this error: Cacched Preview need 2 or more frames to playback, this is only happening with this specific projects
Update: Ok, i’m using an element, and i don’t know how but is not showing that error anymore, but if you have an explanation for this it will be very appreciated.
Hi. Sorry that you are still experiencing a problem. I think I might know what the problem is but can you send us a screen shot? You can send us a direct email through our profile page and we can try to find a solution to your issue. Thanks.
Thank you, i just did!
Sweet bundle! Both me and my client enjoyed it very much. One thing: We’re missing the “&” character. Is it included in the update, and when is the update coming? Thanks!
Hi! Thanks for your purchase! Unfortunately we had some setbacks with the launch of the update due to some of our team members being busy with other projects. However, we are currently working on it now and should hopefully have it ready in about 3-4 weeks! This new update will include many new characters including the “&” symbol you are requesting. We are very excited about this update and hope it will make DTK even better!
This author is just an outright LIAR.
I hate authors who claim that “more updates are coming soon!”—and they never update the product at all.
In this case, the author has already had HUNDREDS and HUNDREDS of sales, and a full year to come out with at least one, single update… but no.
It’s their business whether or not they want to upgrade a product, or spend their time creating new products. That’s a decision that every business needs to wrestle with, because generally, new revenue comes from new products. I understand that.
But I also understand that if you SAY, (on your own, with no prodding), that you’re going to update the product, then you’d damn well better keep your word! Especially when you use the claim of “new updates coming soon” as a way of getting people to buy the product in the first place.
Simply claiming, [as the author says above], “Unfortunately we had some setbacks with the launch of the update due to some of our team members being busy with other projects.” is a very LAME excuse.
You’ve made $10,000 on this item. In a years’ time, I think you can afford to hire a person or two to help you do an update. Not EVERYBODY in the world of visual effects is “busy with other projects.” If those people are booked solid for an entire year, then find somebody else!
Dude, face it: You lied to your customers in order to get them to buy. That sucks.
Hi Betterhear. I appreciate your feedback and concern. While it is true that we originally stated in our preview video that “more updates were coming soon”, that is truly what we intend to do. We are not lying to our customers in order to make more money because we had no idea how successful or unsuccessful this template was going to be. We have been fans and users of videohive for a very long time and thought we could contribute to the community by providing a fun and creative new project for others to enjoy. Since it was our first project on videohive there was absolutely no way of knowing how sales were going to turn out so for you to think that we are “lying” to our customers simply because you think we are doing it for the money is an unfair opinion of yours. I see that you’re not an author so I understand why you may think that we’ve made ”$10,000” but again this is not true. New exclusive authors start with only 50% of the sales and then after that we have to split that amongst the team. If you understand anything about the “world of visual effects” you would know that not all projects/templates are created equal. Some require a little more time and manpower to create. In our case every character and element is originally designed and hand-drawn frame by frame requiring many hours of work. We are very hard-working and dedicated artists that truly care about our work and what we offer to our customers. We would NEVER lie to them. But this is your opinion and I still appreciate your feedback regardless. Thank you and best wishes.
Hey I purchased this kit few days ago, but it’s not wotking properly. Is it something wrong with after effects cc 2015.4?? I use windows 10
Hi, Thanks for your purchase. Sorry to hear that you’re experiencing a problem. What exactly is the issue you are experiencing? Please send us a direct email through our profile page and we can try to help you via email. Thanks.
Hi, any updates yet? Thanks
Hi. Thanks for your purchase. We are working really hard to have an update available really soon but unfortunately we have had several set backs that have delayed the release of our update. We are working on not only adding new characters and features but also making improvements to the speed, render times, and overall experience. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you can continue to enjoy our current version.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
Why buy with Envato
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users can be charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
Price is in US dollars and excludes tax
Deliver better projects faster. Web, design & video assets
Unlimited downloads, from $16.50/month
Effortless design and video. Made online by you.
Smart templates ready for any skill level.
Designers matched perfectly to
you on Envato Studio
2000 artists ready to undertake your work